Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10035

Meet Tamara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a Licensed Master's Social Worker (LMSW) at a New York City Hospital on the Upper East Side with several years of experience providing child care. I have my Master's of Science in Social Work from Columbia University School of Social Work with a concentration in Advanced Clinical Practice: Health, Mental Health, and Disabilities. I have experience as a babysitter and nanny for children ranging in ages from infants to elementary school age children. When I am not working as a social worker, I enjoy the arts including music, dance, and singing. As an undergraduate I studied creative writing and enjoy poetry. I am also very active and enjoy yoga, running, hiking, and bird watching in Central Park.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Karen O.

2/4/2012

Tamara is warm and responsible and always does a great job babysitting our 2 children. I know I can count on her and would recommend her to anyone looking for a fantastic babysitter!

Angela M.

12/12/2011

Tamara babysat for my toddler twins on a weekly basis during the last school year. She was engaged with the children and very reliable. I continue to employ her as an occasional sitter for all three of my children, including my infant.

Dinetah S.

1/2/2011

Tamara is a remarkably mature, extremely kind sitter. Her calm demeanor and creative personality are wonderful additions to our home. Our 16 month old twin girls absolutely love her- she engages with them fully, makes them nutritious meals and sings and plays with them. She is really easy going and happy to add extra hours as needed, as long as her class schedule allows. We absolutely love Tamara and know you will, too!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Health, Mental Health, Disaibilities

Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Tamara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now