Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10128

Meet Sonya

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I recently graduated from The Boston Conservatory with my Masters of Fine Arts in Musical Theatre, and prior to that graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in both Communication and Theatre from Santa Clara University! I grew up in California, and I was always babysitting, petsitting and nannying for families both in Fresno while in high school and Santa Clara during college! I absolutely LOVE working with children in any capacity! From a young age I started working in kids camps and with kids in the theatre company I grew up doing, which included watching them during rehearsals and breaks as well as choreographing for them! I have had a few families I am very close to who I would drive for, and watch kids for while they were at work! I also worked with elementary school children teaching P.E. while in high school, so I really have worked Read more with and watched children of all ages! I am hoping to babysit or nanny part time while I pursue my musical theatre dreams, but I am very flexible in terms of schedule! I am very excited to be living in NYC and hope to meet you and your wonderful little ones soon! Sonya

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sonya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated The Boston Conservatory 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sonya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now