JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10033

Meet Christine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey! My name is Christine and I'm 26 years old. I received my B.A. in Sociology and Psychology (double major) from Hunter College in 2016. I currently work full-time for an international law firm as a Recruiting Assistant in midtown. Although I love what I do and love my job, I am also passionate about children and wish to one day return to school and pursue a degree in Education. I do not have the extensive full-time babysitting experience, however I do babysit from time to time (for the past 2 and a half years) for a lovely family with two children; ages 3 and 7. The past two years I have traveled with them to the Hamptons and spent the day with the children working on educational and crafty activities, swimming and playing. I have taken them to the Children's Museum in Manhattan, Chelsea Piers and spent the day Read more with them at home and putting them to bed. I am comfortable with pets, cleaning around the house and feeding the kids. I am wholeheartedly committed to making sure the children are safe and they have a fun and memorable time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $25 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology/Psychology

Graduated CUNY Hunter College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now