Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Sabine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sabine and I just recently moved here in August for school. I have worked at a number of locations in my hometown of Poughkeepsie, NY where I was a lifeguard and swim instructor for children of all ages. I have also babysat and dogs many of my neighbor's children and animals for around three consecutive years. I am first aid, CPR, and AED certified and have basic Spanish proficiency. I graduated high school with an Advanced Regents Diploma and took multiple AP classes, so I can always assist with homework or tutoring. I currently attend the Fashion Institute of Technology where I study Fashion Business Management and dorm in Chelsea. I love photography and cooking, and I am also a vegetarian, so I can make quick easy meals that are healthy! I have two younger brothers and have driven them to school, cooked them dinner, and Read more brought them to swim practice multiple times before. If you have any other questions about me, please don't hesitate to send me an email! I'm looking forward to your response!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sabine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Fashion Business Management

Currently attending Fashion Institute of Technology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sabine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now