JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Julia and I wanted to explain little bit more about myself on here. I am currently studying advertising and marketing at the Fashion Institute of Technology, so I am living in Chelsea for location purposes. My schedule is pretty open during week afternoons and nights and weekends pretty much anytime. I have been babysitting for several years now. My first babysitting job was when I was 16 and I watched two children around the age of 5 and 8 and loved it. I did occasional jobs when needed. This job was when I lived upstate and I would take the kids out to play outside, ride bikes, or go for walks. On week nights I helped with homework and got the kids ready for bed. I was with the family for about 3 years until I moved to the city. I also have experience watching younger Read more toddlers from watching cousins as young as 2. I am a very active person and am always on the go and I like to incorporate that when babysitting and try to get the kids some outside time and some time to let their energy out. I also enjoy cooking and can prepare meals while babysitting without a problem. Growing up around younger cousins and family friends, I have always been watching kids and truly enjoy it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Advertising and Marketing

Currently attending Fashion Institute of Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now