JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10014

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Devoted and reliable Babysitter and Tutor with both full-time and volunteer experience. Offers loving care while making sure to provide structure and meet educational goals for each child. Provides children with clear guidelines that promote positive behavior patterns. Family-oriented, emotionally supportive, dependable, trustworthy, outgoing and friendly with strong communication skills and flexible schedule. Read Ahead Mentor – PS 111 December 2014 – April 2016 New York, New York • Volunteered at a nearby elementary school to promote children’s literacy. • Facilitated lunchtime mentoring sessions with a 4th grade student every week during the school year. • Tutored a student who struggled with reading with the goal of increasing the student’s proficiency and improving their self-confidence, motivating them to read more for pleasure in school and at home. Full Time Nanny for French Family – Baby Speaking Agency May 2012 – August 2012 Paris, France • Have affectionately cared for three Read more children, ages 6, 8, and 13 during the summer. • Supervised children while parents were at work or business trips. • Helped children complete homework and school assignments. • Provided English Language development skills through conversation, reading, games, and activities. • Transported children to and from school, appointments, play dates, and extra-curricular activities. • Provided a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors. • Cooked meals for children as desired including lunch, afternoon snack, and dinner. • Completed light household cleaning and errands for the family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English and International Affairs

Graduated Skidmore College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now