Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Pamela

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Pamela, I am a current college freshman. I have a year's worth of experience taking of children. For that year, I took care of approximately thirty kids from Monday to Friday as an after school enrichment assistant tutor. During that time I had assisted them with their homework, while implementing a step-by-step system that allowed them to ask me for help if they were still unable to understand. After everyone had completed their homework, I would implement programs and activities for them to do. Some programs and activities were to allow them to enjoy themselves, while others were course orientated, like science, math, reading, e.t.c. However, each program was tailored for the majority of struggles that presented itself during their homework time. I believe I would be best for your child by creating a connection with them not only as an individual that oversees them, but Read more as a companion as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending CUNY City College of New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now