JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Kelsey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Kelsey and I am a 29 year old performer living in New York City. Over the past seven years, I have been fortunate enough to work at some amazing theatres & venues for some amazing companies all over this beautiful country. However, before I ever worked professionally in theatre, I was first a babysitter! I started babysitting many years ago in my hometown of West Chester, Pennsylvania. When I got to college (Montclair State University, NJ) in 2008, I had the amazing opportunity to continue working as a babysitter/nanny while earning my degree (BFA Musical Theatre, 3.7 gpa). After I graduated, I moved to NYC where my nannying experience grew immensely. Keep reading to find out more about my experience! Experience & Responsibilities: - Infant (3-24 mos): feeding, bathing, changing, playing, putting to bed - Toddlers & Preschoolers (Ages 2-5): potty training, changing, feed, bathe, Read more play with & entertain, get to & from school, put down for naps & bed - Grade-Schoolers, Pre-teens, & Teens (Ages 6-14): school pickup, homework help & test prep, get to and from activities, plan play dates, practice sports, prepare, cook, and serve snacks and meals, supervise swimming, play with & entertain, watch friends frequently, administer medications, put to bed - Special Needs (Boy Age 7 w/ Cerebral Palsy): constant care with feeding, bathing, changing, walking, transporting, & going to the bathroom, help with reading, speaking, walking, & good behavior, administer medicine, sit in on & help with therapy sessions (speech, physical, occupational, etc) (Boy Age 5 w/ Severe Autism, mostly non-verbal): drop off & pick up from school, potty training, play, bathe, feed, put to bed, basic understanding of ABA - Pets: feeding, walking, playing with, & bathing dogs - Housekeeping: laundry, preparing meals, cleaning dishes, washing floors, cleaning & organizing bedrooms & kitchens, & running errands (dry cleaning, groceries, & personal) - Other: occasional travel with families & "live in" experience overnight & for continuous days My background in theatre has made me a very enthusiastic, creative, and hardworking person. There is no lack of energy or positivity here! My years of very extensive experience in the babysitting field makes me confident that I can tackle any job or obstacle thrown my way. I strive to keep the children I look after safe and happy. I also have a valid driver's license & passport. I hope to hear from you soon! -Kelsey

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BFA Musical Theatre

Graduated Montclair State University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now