JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10002

Meet Charisma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I've always enjoyed taking care of kids. My first niece was born when I was only 7 years old, and ever since I've had a soft spot for children, especially young ones. It wasn't until my second niece was born when I figured out I wanted to be a neonatal nurse. My second niece was born prematurely and by that time, I was old enough to babysit alone. It was quite difficult because she was pretty small but I enjoyed seeing her grow bigger and stronger. While In high school I was given the opportunity to choose a place to intern. I chose to intern at the Brooklyn hospital center where I got to volunteer in the child life department. In the child life department, I met amazing children who were checked into the hospital and not able to see their families every day. I was able to be there Read more and support them through there hospital experience which I truly loved doing. I am currently a college student and majoring in nursing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charisma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Charisma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now