JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10030

Meet Tiara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi. My name is Tiara, I'm 22 y/o and I live in Upper Manhattan. I currently work as a Part Time teller on the UWS. I have an Associates Degree in Communications from BMCC and I'm working towards obtaining my Bachelors Degree in Public Relations at City College. When I was a child, my mother worked often with 2 to 3 jobs at a time to be able to provide for us. I was taken care of by someone whom my mother trusted and this person has become my best friend (my "grandmother"). So many of my childhood memories included her. She was someone who adopted children and looked after them as her own. She's my inspiration and the reason why I have a love for looking after children. I've mostly watched my nieces, nephews, and younger half siblings. I do light cooking, reading, singing, help with homework, etc. I Read more can work evenings 6-until and some weekends. Thank you so much. Hope to hear from you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tiara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tiara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now