JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10019

Meet Yuliya

  • Speaks English, French, German, and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I’m Yuliya. I’m 39 years old and live in Manhattan. I was born in Ukraine but spent most of my adult life in US ( US citizen ). I finished university in Ukraine, my major is languages ( English and German ) but recently I added french to it and just came back from Paris in January where I was studying french in Sorbonne for 6 months. I plan to continue studying it in New York as well. My main career in US was high end retail where I’ve spent over 15 years but I’ve decided to apply my skills in a different field and do things that I really enjoy ( like working with children or elderly or being a personal assistant and continue studying languages to progress in a more positive and rewarding for me way ). I’ve worked with children most of my youth, from taking Read more care of all my nephews to being an au pair in Germany for a year with 3 kids. Children and I always seem to have a good understanding and fun, yet we always respect each other and our relationship is built on trust. I’m usually more like an older sister to them. I also worked as a personal assistant for a very well off family of doctors in Germany ( Heidelberg). I’m fit, active, love sports ( especially swimming and skiing ), my other hobbies are cooking and photography ( I was a find of both since childhood ). I’m intelligent, love to read ( mostly classic literature and poetry), love good music ( especially piano ), animals, nature. I’m extremely organized, punctual, trustworthy, patient and descret . I’m looking for a good family in Manhattan for a position of a babysitter or personal assistant ( full time only ). Please write if you have any questions. Best, Yuliya cell 917 674 5364 email sonjula@hotmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yuliya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$50/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Linguistics

Graduated 2000

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • German
    • Russian

Share Yuliya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now