JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10022

Meet Jayna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Building Blocks Family Daycare - Childcare Worker I am currently employed at Building Blocks Family Daycare where my goal is to make sure each child’s needs are fulfilled. Although I am currently residing in Midtown NY, I still work at the daycare whenever I return home. The children I have experience in taking care of at this daycare range from the ages of 5 months - 5 years. Tumble Time Gymnastics - Gymnastics Coach/Camp Counselor I taught gymnastics for four years to children ranging from the ages 3-14. Seeing the children always have a smile on their face assured me that they were happy and safe. I played games with the children, did arts & crafts, had movie time, and much more. Babysitting I have been taking care of the same child for four years now. I watch her when I return home from school and on the weekends, She Read more is nine years old and very energetic. I always make sure we have activities planned and make the most out of the time we have together. I am CPR certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jayna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business and Photography

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jayna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now