Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10037

Meet Candace

  I am an enthusiastic, mature,  caring, and highly responsible 24 year old  Howard University graduate who is the third oldest of 6 children and one of 25 cousins (so I have looked after many children before within my family and for family friends). I have babysat for infants as young as 7 months and older, twins, toddlers, children and teens--up to 6 children at a time. I have been a teacher’s assistant for 4-12 year olds for 4 years and was a camp counselor for 2 years. I am great with all kinds of personalities and will work hard to maintain a household as well as any loving parent would. I am currently a new NY resident looking for work, long term or short term, and am available on weekends/ some week nights to assist with housekeeping, food preparation, light tutoring, bedtime and child sitting.   I am CPR Read more certified, and can provide references upon request! Can't wait to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Candace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Graduated Howard University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Candace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now