Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10035

Meet Thalia

  • Comfortable with pets

Thalia young 1429 5th Ave apt 5E 6467711703 My name is Thalia Young . I am thrilled to be applying for babysitting at your program. After reviewing your job description, it’s clear that you’re looking for an enthusiastic applicant that can be relied upon to fully engage with the role and develop professionally in a self-motivated manner. Given these requirements, I believe I am the perfect candidate for the job. I am a Hardworking college student my major is Early Childhood Education and with a 3.3 gpa. I am currently attending BMCC . During the course of my academic career, I also managed to have 2 years of work experience. I had the privilege of working for Taft Daycare Center has a teaching assistant role in my free time, where I learned valuable professional skills such as leadership and good communication . In both my academic and professional life, Read more I have been consistently praised as Hardworking by my professors and peers. Whether working on academic, extracurricular, or professional projects, I apply proven skills, like multitasking and communication which I hope to leverage into the after school teaching assistant role at your program. After reviewing my resume, I hope you will agree that I am the type of competent and reliable candidate that you are looking for. I look forward to elaborating on how I can help benefit your organization, and assist your business achieve its goals. Please contact me at 6467711703 or via email at to arrange for a convenient meeting time. Thank you for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Thalia young

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Thalia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Thalia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now