Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10035

Meet Patricia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I read your post and felt like I would be a great fit! I have excellent references and a strong background with children of all ages. I have five years experience working in New York as a child care provider (with additional years elsewhere) I am very comfortable navigating the city (and new places!) with children. I am a loving, energetic individual with a great sense of humor. I am comfortable with all types of pets, have my driver’s license, current US passport and am CPR certified. I have newborn experience so I know the drill when it comes to feeding, teaching, scheduling and so forth. I am very comfortable with all the duties that come with a baby. Having a degree in photography I am all about pictures and documenting! Sending along pictures to the parents is second nature to me. Although I have my phone handy to Read more capture fun moments my attention is always on the baby. I love going out for walks and am constantly chatting with the little ones I am with! Some other things I enjoy doing are reading and playing down on the floor with them. I am very active and extremely patient so I can handle long days with out a problem. I always put 110% into what I do. The safety and happiness of your child will always be my number one priority. I have no problem being flexible on the weeks where the scheduling varies. I would love the opportunity to meet and discuss the position further! Thank you, Patricia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photography

School of Visual Arts 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now