Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10014

Meet Jaquelyn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Jaquelyn and I am a trustworthy & energetic 25 year old young lady. I've been living in New York City for almost 2 years and absolutely love it! I worked at an after school day care from the ages of 15-18, baby sat all throughout college & am an occasional sitter for two families here in Manhattan. I am currently in the process of transferring my beauty license over from Miami, so being a PT babysitter is exactly what i'm looking for. I am 100% open to CPR/ First aid training and am great with kids of all ages! Being able to care for people's children and give them the peace of mind that they are in good hands, is priceless. My deep love for learning & fostering curious minds will shine through whenever your child is under my care. I pride myself in being Read more a responsible, trustworthy and good hearted human being & a wonderful nanny who will not let you down! My hobbies include being active, park activities , reading, biking, cooking, arts & crafts, music & movies

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jaquelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Graduated Florida State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jaquelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now