Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10012

Meet Emilie

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Emilie I graduated from Tulane University with a degree in neuroscience and a minor in studio art in May of 2014. I love being active and being outside as much as possible. I have had years of experience with children: most recently I was living in Paris as an au pair for three wonderful children ages 4, 9, and 14. My responsibilities included: pick up from school, snack, playing, bath time, cooking dinner, and putting the kids to bed. In addition, the past three summers I served as a nanny for two girls one who was 3 years old and one who was 8 years old. My responsibilities included: light housekeeping, organization, dinner/snack preparation, transportation, and playing! During my time at Tulane, I worked with a family of two children (Dottie 8 years old and Niel 7 years old) that later became a family of three, Read more with James who is now 8 months old! I have had experience with newborns through teens and can provide references from all of the experience above. During my time as a counselor I also served as a lifeguard and was subsequently certified in CPR and first aid. I am currently in dental school at NYU College of Dentistry and am looking for a part time position in the area. I am also available on the weekends as needed! I am extremely responsible and playful yet firm. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emilie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy

Education

Neuroscience

Tulane University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Emilie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now