Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Hailey

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Hailey. I am 28 years old and have over 10 years of babysitting/nanny experience. In the past I have worked as: -Children's ski instructor ages 2-12 (5 years) -Camp counselor ages 2-12 (5 years) -Nanny (4 kids, ages 4-12 for one summer) -Baby time program leader at a public library (weekly for 6 months) -Kindergarten prep program leader (weekly for 2 years) -Hospital Storyteller for hospitalized children (1 year) -Student teacher at 2 public school libraries (1 year while finishing my Master's degree) -High school librarian (3 years) -Weekend/evening babysitter (occasionally for 10 years) -summer camp drop offs (1 summer)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

English/Professional Writing

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Hailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now