JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10010

Meet Da Hye

  • Speaks English, Korean, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Da Hye Kim, and im currently living in Buenos Aires, moving to NYC on the 4th of May. Im 26 years old, and a very respectful person. I was born in New Jersey and moved to Argentina when i was 4 years old. My parents are korean, so i speak fluently 3 languages, my mother language is Spanish, and i speak a intermediate english and korean language. Im a fashion designer, i graduated last year from Universidad de Palermo, and im moving to NYC to do a summer course in FIT. I want to do a part time job to complete the morning and evening hours i have empty during my stay in NYC. However im open to change my hours and set a time of work. I did some babysitting in Bs As as a private teacher. I helped young children with their homework, such Read more as math, biology, literature and foreign languages homework. I dont have a specific training or certifications about babysitting, but i really get along with kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Da Hye doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fashion Designer

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Da Hye's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now