JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024

Meet Milena

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Milena Sigerson, I'm 18 years old, and I'm looking for a babysitting job with a friendly family this summer. I will be graduating from the Fieldston school in a few weeks, and I'm heading to Wesleyan University next fall. I'm very creative and have always participated in theater/the arts at school, so I think I'd get along particularly well with children with similar interests. I was born and raised in NYC, so I know not only what fun activities there are in the city for kids to do, but how to navigate the city and public transportation safely. I've always loved children and would like to be a teacher eventually, so I thought a babysitting job would be perfect for me over the summer. I'm CPR certified (although not for infant CPR) and have experience babysitting and working with children ages 6 months to 12 years. Read more Through a program at my school, I was selected to teach Ethics to 6th graders for a year. I also have extensive experience with tutoring as well - I volunteered at a tutor at Star Learning Center last summer, and have worked as a tutor at my school's writing center for the past two years. Because I need to leave for college orientation, my availability extends from mid June to mid August. I'm looking to work full to part time weekdays, and some weekends. Please feel free to contact me if you'd like me to send a copy of my resumé, or to set up and interview!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Milena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Milena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now