Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10038

Meet Rachael

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Rachael and I have been babysitting for over 15 years. I graduated from Quinnipiac University in 2009 and went on to obtain my master's degrees in social work at Hunter College. Aside from my experience in babysitting, I have also worked in summer camps and after school programs and currently work as a full time school social worker as a middle and high school in the Bronx.  From my work in camps and after school programs, I have lots of experience creating and implementing activities (both educationally inspired activities and others) and helping children maintain a schedule (such as homework completion prior to playing games). My counseling experience and master's degree also allows me to better serve children when it comes to conflict resolution and behavior issues. Additionally I am just a fun babysitter that has a lot of energy and is always looking to do Read more fun activities with the kids :). I have extensive experience with children of all ages and understanding the developmental changes of school aged children from both my schooling and work experience. For many years I have also worked with children on the autism spectrum providing age appropriate and developmentally appropriate care and guidance. I have also babysat infants/babies as young as 8 weeks and can do diaper changing, feeding, bathing and lots of nightly singing before bed :).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachael doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Social Work

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Rachael's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now