JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Grace

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

My name is Grace and I'm a recent Yale graduate originally from Northern New Jersey. I majored in Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology and now spend most of my free time reading, learning new recipes, and gearing up to move to Texas at the end of the summer. I have been babysitting since the age of 15 because I genuinely enjoy spending time with kids. What makes me a great sitter is my dedication to learning about the children I care for and engaging them in the things that interest them. This love has also led me to be a camp counselor for Camp Kesem during college. While on campus, I babysat as-needed for a few families with infants or toddlers. Most of my babysitting experience is with kids aged 1-5 years, but I've also had experience caring for kids up to age 14 through my role as a camp Read more counselor. If you'd like to know more about me, then please shoot me a message!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Molecular, Cellular, & Developmental Biology

Graduated Yale University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now