JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Anjette

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Anjette and I am currently a graduate student studying child development and social work. Including prior babysitting experience, I have worked as a lead 2's teacher and an assistant teacher in 3's, 4's, kindergarten, and first grade classrooms. In these settings, I have worked with some special needs children too. I have worked in mommy and me classrooms too, which shows that I can act as a collaborator when necessary. Also, I have volunteered as a dance/movement assistant teacher with children 7-14. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. In terms of my own interests, I enjoy being on my feet, playing, and hanging out. I used to be a dancer and am the daughter of a film maker, which highlights my relationship to the arts and creativity. I truly believe it is essential for kids to explore, and as a babysitter, I would highly encourage Read more critical thinking, independence, and positive social skills. I love working with kids as I want this to be my career. I am an energetic, clear, and adaptable person who is always willing to discuss and aid the needs of the child(ren) and the family. My hours for the summer are flexible and in the fall, I will be available as a part-time and weekend babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anjette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Child Development, Creative Writitng

Currently attending Sarah Lawrence College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Anjette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now