JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10037

Meet Emily

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an enthusiastic babysitter who loves children of all age groups. I have experienced babysitting for distant relatives and neighbors, but have worked in a school with children as a tutor for three years so I am well-rounded in interacting with children of all ages and can help with homework. I am CPR and first-aid certified so you can be assured that your children will be safe with me. Whether it's arts & crafts or playing at the park, I genuinely enjoy spending time with children. Being creative and patience are a few of my strengths and I really enjoy pets and outdoor activities! I also am able to help with laundry, running errands, picking up/ dropping off and/or meal prep.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now