JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Kadi

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kadi and I am interested in babysitting this summer! I’ve currently been attending Baruch College since 2017. Since then I have been babysitting and volunteering at schools. I am in the process of getting my Bachelors. When it comes to experience, I have been working with children since I was 14 years old. I have tutored students in English, French and writing. I have babysat for many different families, some in Mali as well as a pair of kids here. I love kids of all ages. I am very responsible, organized, trustworthy, energetic, loving and, most of all I am passionate about whatever I am doing. I would love the opportunity to work for a nice family. In terms of my availability is Monday-Friday from May 23- August 06. I will also have availability to continue babysitting in the Fall.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kadi doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$70/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Buisness Management

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Kadi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now