JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sophie, and I recently graduated from Carleton College in Northfield, Minnesota with a BA in Psychology and Neuroscience. I am home in NYC this summer, beginning the 2nd week of July through August and am available for full or part time babysitting/nannying positions. While I haven't had years and years of experience, I absolutely love kids and have had a decent amount of exposure to infants, toddlers, and school aged children through occasional babysitting jobs throughout high school and college - all ages but specifically 2-7. Willing to work with younger children as well. I have also been a camp counselor at an overnight camp, where I lifeguarded and taught sailing to girls ages 7-15. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and am also an American Red Cross certified lifeguard. I have had my drivers license for almost 6 years, and have a perfect driving record. Read more Friends and family describe me as incredibly caring, kind, and responsible. I can do anything you would like me to do with your kids, from reading books to/with them, playing sports or to going to the playground, doing arts and crafts, or going to museums, to name a few. May be living in NYC next year and thus could continue working with you and your family, but this isn't set in stone yet. Summer is a definite!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology/Neuroscience

Graduated Carleton College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now