Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10040
  • 3 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Camille

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have always been passionate about working with children; when I was 5 years old, I decided that I wanted to be a teacher so I could always help kids learn. Since then, I've held multiple jobs that were focused on childcare. I started babysitting at 11-years-old and became a Teacher's Assistant at a summer camp for talented and gifted students at 14. Later in high school, I began teaching ballet/tap combination classes for children ages 3-7 at my dance studio, which was one of my absolute favorite jobs; I loved being able to foster creativity and teach the kids about one of my passions, and I would love to be able to bring this creativity to your children. Additionally, I've had multiple years of tutoring experience, ranging from ages 10-18. I've tutored in math, science, writing, reading skills, and SAT/ACT prep. I look forward to being able to work Read more with new families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Camille doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Graduated Fordham University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Camille's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now