JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Shamella

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Shamella Davis, I am a mother of a 17 year old daughter. I come from a family of 6 children and have a lot of nieces and nephews. I've been babysitting my younger siblings since I was 12 years old. Now I take care of my child, and sometimes babysit my nieces and nephews. Taking care of my family members prepared me to start babysitting part-time for my neighbors. I've always had patience for children and took the time to understand what they need to be nourished, loved and happy. A child have to be attended to in many different aspects. Children should be on a daily schedule which will help them develop good character traits. Teaching them things like manners and education starts at home. I've learned that you are your child's first teacher, and you have to install the right things in their brain Read more before they go out into the world and learn what the world has to offer them. Also, your child is a mini you. Children brains are a like a sponge ( our sponge) and it really matters what you do and say because they will absorb what they can. Treat children how you want to be treated with love and care. Time, patients, nourish, the right knowledge, and love is all our children needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shamella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting

Graduated Monroe College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shamella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now