Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Mary

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a recent graduate in Communications and theatre from Northwestern University who has just moved back to my homeland of the northeast! I took many classes in youth research and childhood development as part of major, absolutely love working with children and have some great experience! I worked at an orphanage for physically and mentally disabled children in China for two summers, as a camp counselor for pre-schoolers and kindergarteners for many summers and have been babysitting/nannying since I was old enough to do so. I have experience with children of all ages- from just a few weeks/months old to pre-teen. I am an ogranized, passionate, enthusiastic and loving person who simply adores working with children.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tricia B.


We loved having Mary sit for our 9 month old son. She was great with him---he's very energetic and she definitely kept up with him and kept him entertained. I really liked that she paid a lot of attention to safety issues as he is a fast crawler and tries to get into everything. She takes direction very well--after just a few minutes it was like she had been babysitting for us forever. We will definitely hire her again.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment



Graduated Northwestern University 2013

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now