JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10021

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Medical Office- 443 Northfield Avenue, West Orange, NJ Office Manager, June 2011- August 2015: Transferred hard-copy patient charts to the Electronic Medical Record system. Worked with patients to schedule appointments, call for transportation, and take note of vitals. Assisted with overall book keeping. Communicated with drug-reps. Jacqueline’s Eveningwear- Livingston, NJ Sales Representative, October 2015- June 2015: Worked one-on-one with customers selling formal eveningwear. Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, NY Observer, January 2016: Shadowed Dr. Samin Sharma MD during rounds. Attended lectures and grand rounds daily. Gotham City Clothing Co., Millburn, NJ Sales Representative, October 2017 - June 2017: Worked one- on- one with customers. Manually stocked the store with incoming shipments. Clara Maass Medical Center, Belleville, NJ Patient Access Services Representative, February 2018 - June 2018: Registered patients in the Emergency Room. Clara Maass Foundation, Belleville, NJ Coordinator, Per Diem, 2018: Worked with donors to support Read more projects helping to enhance health and quality life in local communities. Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center at Mount Sinai, New York, NY Assistant, Per Diem, 2018: Aided with organization and book-keeping in the office, as well as sitting in on weekly review of patients.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now