JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10012

Meet Jesusdaniel

  • Speaks German and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Jesusdaniel Barba and I am a recent Middlebury College graduate. I have been invested in children's education ever since middle school and have worked in teaching environmental studies, local flora, and fauna of Los Angeles, hiking and walking tours to over 100 children between the ages of 6-13 for 7 years at the Audubon Center at Debs Park. Recently, I was an intern at LACMA, teaching art to children between the ages of 6-10. I was also a child care provider for children ages 0-4 at a local daycare for children in the Middlebury community. I am proficient in written and spoken Spanish and German. I have also worked for the career center at Middlebury College informing students of best practices for resume and cover letter building and am also capable of working in relation to that as well (including college applications as well). As a Read more first-generation college student, I am also able to assist through the navigation of financial aid applications, the transition to college/ away from home, and more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jesusdaniel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Studies / Film and Media Culture

Graduated Middlebury College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • German
    • Spanish

Share Jesusdaniel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now