Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Erika

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am Erika. I have been babysitting since I was 18 yrs old for neighbors and family and have been on babysitting websites for about 9 years. I adapt easy to new families and routines and am very patient with kids. My job qualifications include but aren’t limited to: Help prepare and serve nutritionally balanced meals and snacks for children. Supervise and assist with homework, activities, and play dates. Transport them to and from after school activities. - I am fluent in spanish and english.    - I have 12 yrs experience as a babysitter ranging from ages 0 to 14 yrs old.    - I Can provide references from various families I currently and previously have worked with.    - I am certified by the red cross for infant and children cpr and aed.   -Available for summer baby sitting, date night babysitting or weekend baby sitting.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Dental Hygiene

Currently attending CUNY New York City College of Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Erika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now