JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Nina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Good afternoon. I am a passionate, dedicated, woman who loves working with children. I have been nannying and babysitting for over 30 years, and have traveled with families, helping create great adventures. I am a nurturer, and love to engage in the appropriate developmental stages with the child, while I help empower new and seasoned parents. I have a great balance between guidance and fun loving and am not afraid to be silly with the kids. My background as an educator, and caregiver has allowed me to be flexible to the needs of clients. My comfort of expression is in Spanish, it has been an asset as I have helped raise multilingual children- whose gone to special schools. My years of experience working with doctors and my holistic approach makes me unique, and has served well in my professional career. I am punctual, loving and respectful. Currently seeking a great Read more fit, where the family can incoorporate my strengths and personality in facilitating their daily routines and family experience. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now