Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Emily and I'm currently seeking part-time babysitting opportunities. I graduated early from Syracuse University with dual degrees in International Relations and Policy Studies with a focus on education. During my time as an undergraduate, I spent one semester overseas in Santiago, Chile. I am nearly fluent in Spanish, and have several years experience volunteering with young children teaching Spanish in an after-school classroom setting. After graduating in December, I spent six months as a substitute teacher for the Syracuse City School District - I taught grades K-12 and enjoyed working with children of all ages. I am now switching gears and have decided that medicine is my passion and the direction I want my career to go in. I am enrolled as a part-time student at Columbia University in the Post Baccalaureate Premedical Program. I will be applying to medical school next year in the hopes Read more to become a Pediatrician upon completion of my pre-medical and medical studies. While it is not my long-term goal to be a babysitter, working with children and getting to know families is something that has always brought me joy. I love to cook and love pets and animals of all kinds. Thank you for your interest; I look forward to hearing from you! Emily

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Relations, Policy Studies

Syracuse University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now