JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10040

Meet Rossy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Rossy and I currently live in Manhattan. I graduated with my Bachelors of Science in Human development- focusing on child needs and development. To give you a better picture of the type of lady that I am, I was a student representative in my schools campus and worked the the recreation gym facility in college. I was also president of my dance team. I know how to easily connect with people and create a fun, creative and positive environment for people to feel comfortable. I continued my education and obtained a Masters of Science in Health Systems Science. I currently work as a Clinical Research Coordinator at Mount Sinai hospital in the pediatrics department. I work closely with children and mothers on a daily basis. I deeply care for the well-being of the mothers that I work with and try to accommodate all their needs. Spending Read more a lot of time with mothers, mostly ones who are single and low income, I see how certain life factors can be stressful and overwhelming. Stress affects their diet, habits and behaviors towards their children. I always emphasize self care and taking time for themselves. Besides children needing to be well clothed, well fed and maintained, they also need a lot of attention, love, guidance, and stimulation. My job requires me to follow research protocols, as well as adhere to the mothers and child’s needs which is different for everyone. I’ve gained the professional experience to care of children and their needs which is why I’m looking for a part time flexible position that will allow me to foster a positive environment for their children to grow, learn and be themselves!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rossy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health System Science

Graduated SUNY at Binghamton 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rossy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now