Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Zoe

  • Comfortable with pets

I’m originally from Oregon, but I moved to NYC fo pursue a BA in Theater at Fordham University. I have an extensive amount of experience working with kids/pets and having jobs such as being a nanny for 2 kids (8 and 12 y/o), a babysitter (1-5 y/o), pet sitter, and a counselor/supervisor for multiple children’s theater summer camps. I also have experience working with individuals who have special needs/have developmental disabilities; I received training for being a Personal Service Worker and carried that job for 7 months before I left Oregon. I absolutely love working with kids and pets alike! I can cook meals (especially a mean mac n cheese), keep the house tidy and picked up, bathe younger children and assist them with getting ready for bed, read to children and engage in fun learning activities, and much more. I am very patient, outgoing, intuitive, fun loving, and always Read more wanting to try new things. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zoe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

BA in Theater Performance

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Zoe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now