Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10010

Meet Aaron

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have previously babysat for one 7 year old boy in the Midtown area of New York City. My responsibilities included picking him up from the bus stop and bringing him back home, going with him to the nearby park to play when the weather was nice, assist in simple homework problems, and engage in fun activities together while his mother was away at work. I would occasionally bring him across town to his baseball practices. Currently a senior animation student. I love storytelling and using the medium to connect with people of all ages, especially children. I have a younger sister and a handful of younger cousins that I love to spend time with, and I've also taught and played with the young children at the church I go to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aaron doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Animation

Currently attending School of Visual Arts

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Aaron's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now