Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Mariame

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello parents, My name is Mariame, I am 31 years old french native, college educated woman (bilingual French/English). I live in the neighborhood of Chelsea in Manhattan. I graduated with a early childhood education degree and have extended experience in Child development, especially newborn through 6 years old. I am currently looking for apart time position from morning hours to beginning afternoon for example 8 am to 2/3 pm or so. I am very passionate children, making sure of their well being and happiness, but most importantly I am very trustworthy, honest, reliable, loving, caring and safe. Additionally I am also infant CPR and first aid certified and have great reference to provide as well. Please do not hesitate to contact me via my cellphone at 646 752 0919 I look forward to hear from you Thank you! Kind regards,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/14/2015
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/16

Ratings & reviews

Mariame doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College 2014

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • French

Share Mariame's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now