Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Kirsten

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kirsten and I'm a Licensed Master of Social Work, currently working full-time as a Child-Parent Psychotherapist with families who have experienced trauma. I have held babysitting jobs for almost my entire teenage & adult life, and have always loved working with children. I understand that in order to have a happy family and happy children, parents need some time to themselves to relax and reconnect, and a trusted babysitter is essential for those times. As a weekend or date-night sitter, I would be thrilled to help you balance the joyful craziness that goes along with raising a family. I am trustworthy and mature so you can ensure your child's safety will be of utmost importance. I also have a fun, caring, and silly side that truly comes out when I'm around children and is part of the reason why I love working with and babysitting kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kirsten doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Master of Social Work

Graduated Fordham University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kirsten's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now