JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Fatima

  • Speaks Creole, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I’ve been babysitting for 5+ years now, having started first with taking care of my then 2 year old niece and nephew, and helping around my huge household. I moved into professional work from there babysitting around my neighborhood and taking care of lunch, school pick ups and overnights for a few households in my neighborhood. In New York I currently babysit for a few families sporadically, but babysit regularly for a family with a 9 year old and a 2 year old. I am placed in charge of pick up, dinner and bedtime. I absolutely love babysitting and growing up taking care of my siblings, cousins, and nieces/nephews played a big part of my life. On a typical day with me, we will probably make slime, build forts, read books and play hide and seek! I’m really up for whatever, I also speak French and Haitian Creole fluently, I Read more am semi-proficient in Spanish, and play the guitar. Lastly, I am a junior at NYU where I also work as an RA :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Fatima doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Global Repercussions of Narrative

Currently attending New York University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Creole
    • French

Share Fatima's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now