JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Ngawang

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Chinese, Hindi, and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets

hello there^*^ my name is ngawing choedon and I'm 23. currently attending Fordham University as undergrad in environmental science as a major. I have been taking care of 2 children (7-8year old) in India at the age of 13. I am also living with my little sister (12year) and often I would take care fo her with picking her up from school, helping with her home work, getting ready. I can also speak fluent with Tibetan, Hindi, Korean, and some basic with Chinese. I can also tutor math, and science. I like to stay outside when he weather is nice and take some break and let the kids play. I have 3-4 yrs of experience of dealing with kids. it is also very entertaining to have a talk with them, play with them and teach them good manners etc. I am available on Mon-tue-wed-fri from 1pm till 9pm.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ngawang doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Hindi

Share Ngawang's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now