JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets

I do not have official past babysitting experience, but my mother is a babysitter and I have helped her out a lot throughout my entire life. I can cook simple meals and snacks, I can bake, I can clean, and I am very good with kids. I can tutor them and help with homework. Since I am a student, I am available on Fridays and during the weekends and on my days off from school. I do know some basic CPR (I do not know mouth to mouth), and I know how to navigate most of Manhattan. I cannot do pick up from school because I usually get out of school at the same time, but I can meet you at your house and work during the evenings on Fridays. However, during the weekends, I can help all day unless otherwise stated. I do have a dog of my own Read more so I am good with pets, but have not gotten a car yet. I only work in New York City, and I prefer to work in Manhattan, specifically the Upper East Side, but I am open to other locations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now