JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Alissandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Alissandra and I am currently a junior majoring in Health Science at Stony Brook University. I enjoy being outside, working out, reading, and drinking coffee! I am currently working at the child care center at Stony Brook University and I have been there for about a year. As a member of the support staff at the daycare, I am in charge of changing diapers, feeding, napping and playing with the children. Before I started working there I completed a couple of online trainings and received certification for them. The trainings were "Supervision of Children," "Mandated Reporter Training in Child Abuse and Neglect/Maltreatment Identification," and "Foundations in Health and Safety e-learning." At the daycare I am in charge for up to 4 children at once and they range from 2 months old -3 years old. Besides being a support staff at the daycare, I have also been Read more a summer camp counselor and van counselor for the past two years. As a van counselor my responsibilities included picking the campers up from the city and making sure they arrived to the camp on time in New Jersey. At camp I was in charge of bringing the girls to their designated activities and participating with them. Last summer I babysat a 6 year old that was on my bus after camp. I made her dinner, read with her and got her in bed before mom got home. I enjoy working with children because it’s an opportunity to teach and learn at the same time. I have had experience with many different age groups, so I feel prepared for whatever comes my way! Nonetheless, I am still willing to learn and look forward to the opportunities offered!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Alissandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Science

Currently attending SUNY at Stony Brook

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Alissandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now