Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets

From 2012 to 2016 I attended Villanova University graduating with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Art History. During my studies I interned at Sotheby’s Auction House during the summer of 2015 and Christie’s Auction House in the summer of 2016 in the contemporary art departments. In January 2017, I joined Gabriela Palmieri, former Chairman of Sotheby’s NY contemporary division, in her art advisory firm. In my leisure time, I have devoted time to charities as diverse as St. Judes, Walden Woods, Vet Paw and the Innocence Project. I am the eldest of 2 siblings by 5 and 10 years- growing up and being so much older than my siblings I always loved babysitting them which led to babysitting other families. I have experience with all age ranges as young as newborns.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2016

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now