Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Talley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over the last couple of years, I've spent my time volunteering alongside care-giving professionals. I'm currently a sophomore at Connecticut College. I'm from the Upper West Side in New York City and attended the Calhoun School (also on the UWS) for 14 years (K-12). I've been babysitting for multiple families for extended periods of time, and have extensive experience working for families with both younger-infancy, toddler years-and older children. I worked as a teacher's assistant at both Calhoun's summer camp program and Storefront Academy in East Harlem. This past semester I was employed as a tutor at New London High School in New London, Connecticut. Ultimately, my passion is based in children. I love observing different developmental stages and being a part of continuous growth and developed an even greater passion for such during my Human Development class at Connecticut College. I'm more than happy to help with homework (if Read more applicable), cleaning, animal care, and laundry. Right now I'm looking for a full-time summer position. I understand that a lot of families have summer homes, and I am more than happy to make that trip. Please reach out if you have any questions regarding availability or my experience! Look forward to hearing from you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Talley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology with a minor in philosophy

Currently attending Connecticut College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Talley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now