Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10037

Meet Joshua

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Joshua Rodriguez, I may not be A highschool gradudate but I'm striving to be the best I can be. In highschool I was very over weight (396LB) And due to that I got bullied, Picked on, made fun which drove me to go down A very bad path and lead me to drop out. In May of 2016 I got Weight loss surgery and I've lost 200LB since and i've been doing everything that I could to get my life back on track. I'm currently going back to school for my GED which I'm currently only short 27 points on. My goal is to join the national guard but not to just be apart of the army it's to beable to go into school and get A better education so I can become A veterinary assistant and hopefully one day open my own pet rescue.The way Read more I see this is hopefully A opening future for me, Thank you for taking your time on reading this and hope you Have a blessed day. I have a beautiful Staffordshire Terrier & German Shephard mix I rescued her when she was 3 weeks old and she's 2 years old now healthy as A horse and I walk her 3 times A day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joshua doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joshua's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now