Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Bernadette

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Senior at Columbia University - graduating in May 2019 - with a B.A. in Creative Writing. I am passionate about the arts and have a wide background in poetry, fiction, theatre, film, and music. I also have experience with arts education! From 2015-2016 I was the vice president of my college's children's theatre troupe, creating theatre that was for, about, and including children! I have also had the opportunity to work with Quarto, Columbia's literary magazine, to edit and workshop poetry by New York's incarcerated youth. In high school I was a regular babysitter for several family's - and was the summer nanny for one family in particular. Since my time in college I have worked on and off for several families as a fill-in babysitter. I am looking to return to the position of a regular babysitter or nanny. My past duties as a babysitter or Read more nanny have included: taking the children to and from summer camp/school, cooking meals, feeding children, cleaning up the house, changing diapers, brushing teeth, and (of course) entertaining the children! I have experience with children from around 8 months old up to 11 years old. I also have experience as a tutor (and a college application mentor), so I feel comfortable tutoring children with homework, or brainstorming activities that are engaging and mentally stimulating! In general, I love to babysit (or nanny!)! I enjoy spending time with children and being a goofy (yet responsible) caretaker :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bernadette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$45/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Creative Writing

Columbia University in the City of New York 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bernadette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now