Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Lisbeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hiiii!! My name is Lisbeth, I am 20 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have been a nanny in New York for the past 3 years and I am looking for a fulltime or part position ASAP. I go to college Borough Manhattan community college for Business Management. A little bit about my history: I was a full time nanny for a 3 year old toddler, 6 year old and 11 year old for 2 years and it was a great experience. I speak English and Spanish fluently and have taught my charges how to speak Spanish, which I can teach your daughter or son. I am a non-smoker.  I am also a dog lover/cat so I would definitely not mind being around your cute pets. I love cooking, that’s one of the biggest things i love doing on my free time, playing any sports games Read more with the kids, playing board games (no technology), Reading stories, arts and crafts and many other fun activities. I also did extra chores, such as cleaning dishes, washing clothes, cleaned up after the kids and bath them. What do children like about you? i am very creative person, i am very outgoing, i am funny, i have a lot of respect for adults and kids, I’ve worked with 3 kids in the past, and i usually help them with opening their minds to creative ideas, also how to expand their creativity into something great in life. My schedule is super flexible. I am available Monday - Friday’s after 10:40 am! I can work weekends (any hours) as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Sadaf B.

10/17/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lisbeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now