Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024

Meet Alexander

  • Comfortable with pets

Last year and the year before that I worked all summer organizing and running a tennis camp for kids between the ages of 4 and 14. Most days we would have around 20 kids, broken up into groups according to age and skill level. For the first three hours of camp we would warm up, drill, and play games towards the end. After I would take the kids to the pool for lunch and swimming (since this was in Florida it gets so hot in the afternoon!). Getting 20 young kids to change into their bathing suits remains to this day one of the most difficult things I have ever attempted! I loved getting to know each and every kid, their differences and quirks were perpetually entertaining and enlightening, and I hope they learned a few things about tennis and life from me too! I have a little sister, five Read more years younger than I, and have had many pets, from fish to dogs and cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexander doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$75/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Philosophy/Classical Civilizations and Language

Currently attending Fordham University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexander's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now