Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Abby

  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up in a family of 7 kids so I have really been in a care taking role my whole life! I started picking up babysitting gigs by the age of 12 and really grew a small neighborhood business from there! I have had quite a few nannying jobs in the past few years including afterschool care for a 7 year old and more recently, a 6 year old. I also have experience with new borns! I love doing arts and crafts, adventuring around the city and really letting the kids' creativity come through whenever I am around! I am currently in my last semester of college at the Fashion Institute of Technology but have a flexible schedule, especially come May! I am a patient, positive and creative caregiver and I am able to adapt well to different needs of families and children. I have proven to be proficient Read more in communicating with children at different development stages and to foster creativity and curiosity for life in the children. I am also highly skilled at organizing daily schedules including meals, school, and recreational activities. I am seeking a full time position in NYC and want to be an extension of the family in any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Advertising, Marketing and Communications

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now